Home
1
Products
2
Medical Protective Clothing3
Official website of Advanced Filtration Center is online! Welcome to join us~~~ 先進過濾中心官網上線! 先進過濾中心官網上線! 歡迎加入~~~
11

Medical Protective Clothing

EN 14126 Protective clothing - Performance requirements and tests methods for protective clothing against infective agents

The protection of persons from contact with biological infectious agents often requires clothing that provides a barrier against the various means for exposure to infectious agents. Infectious agents include different types of microorganisms such as bacteria, viruses, and fungi. Infectious agents can be carried by both liquids (contaminated fluids, liquid imbibed solids, aerosols) and solids (dust particles). These potential routes of exposure led to the investigation and development of four test methods considered representative for the following major risk situations:

   -contact with contaminated liquids (ISO 16603 and 16604);
   -contact with embedded contaminated solids (ISO 22610);
   -exposure to liquid aerosols (ISO 22611);
   -exposure to solid particles (ISO 22612).




ISO 16603 Clothing for protection against contact with blood and body fluids — Test method using synthetic blood.

ISO 16603 describes a laboratory test method for measuring the penetration resistance of clothing materials to blood and body fluids. This test method uses a synthetic blood in continuous contact with the material specimen at specified set of conditions using the ISO 13994 test apparatus.

This test method is not always effective in testing protective clothing materials having thick, inner liners which readily absorb the synthetic blood. This test method can also be used as a screening test to determine which time and pressure protocol is appropriate for evaluating the viral-resistance-properties of protective apparel with a more sophisticated barrier test method as described in ISO 16604.

 

ISO 16604:2004 

Clothing for protection against contact with blood and body fluids —Test method using Phi-X 174 bacteriophage



This test method addresses only the performance of materials or certain material constructions (e.g. seams) used in protective clothing. This test method does not address the design, overall construction and components, or interfaces of garments or other factors which may affect the overall protection offered by the protective clothing. It is emphasized that the test does not necessarily simulate conditions that clothing materials are likely to be exposed to in practice. 



a42b26b15287b7be2fd0e82abe681c70.png

 

ISO 22611: Test method for resistance to penetration by biologically contaminated aerosols



This specific test is intended for measuring the resistance of protective clothing materials to penetration by biologically contaminated aerosols. The test method addresses only the performance of materials or certain material constructions (e.g. seams) used in protective clothing and not the design, overall construction and components, or interfaces of garments or other factors that may affect the protection offered by the protective clothing. 

 

b44762cfdf5e51c175659c91e102c5be.png

 

ISO 22610: Test method to determine the resistance to wet bacterial penetration



There are numerous examples of situations where bacteria carried by a liquid may migrate through a barrier material in the wet state. The wet penetration of skin flora through a covering material is one example. ISO 22610 is used to determine the resistance of a material to the penetration of bacteria, carried by a liquid, when subjected to mechanical rubbing.


 

cad3aa9d3cd82fae68d218df923c00cf.png

ISO 22612: Test method for resistance to dry microbial penetration



There are numerous examples of situations where bacteria may migrate through a barrier material in the dry state carried by organic or inorganic particles. The dry penetration of bacteria-carrying skin scales through an operating gown or a clean air suit is one example. Penetration through a packaging material during storage is another.

e2ea7901b423932773857cc62d281444.png



Performance requirements for seams, joins and assemblages


Seams, joins and assemblages of protective clothing against infective agents shall fulfil the requirements specified in the relevant clauses of EN 14325 Seam strength shall be classified according to 5.5 of EN 14325.


Whole suit requirements


Protective clothing against infective agents shall fulfil the relevant requirements of EN 340 and the whole suit requirements specified in the relevant standard for chemical protective clothing.  

The materials and design used shall not cause skin irritation nor have any adverse effect to health. 

 

Medical Textile 1400786

首頁
1
商品介紹
2
醫用防護衣 3
Official website of Advanced Filtration Center is online! Welcome to join us~~~ 先進過濾中心官網上線! 先進過濾中心官網上線! 歡迎加入~~~
11

醫用防護衣

EN 14126防護服抗生物感染源的性能要求和試驗方法


為了保護人免於接觸生物感染源,通常需要穿上能夠抵抗各種感染源的防護服。生物感染源包括不同類型的微生物,例如細菌、病毒和真菌。液體(被污染的液體,液體吸收的固體,氣膠)和固體(粉塵顆粒)都可以攜帶傳染病源。這些潛在的傳播途徑導致了以下四種具有代表性及主要風險情況之試驗方法的研究和開發:

l 接觸感染性液體(ISO 1660316604);

l 接觸嵌入的感染性固體(ISO 22610);

l 接觸感染性液體氣膠(ISO 22611);

l 接觸感染性固體顆粒(ISO 22612)。





ISO 16603防止血液和體液接觸的防護服-使用合成血液的測試方法。

ISO 16603用於測試防護服材料對血液和體液的穿透性能。此方法使用合成血液在指定的條件下使用ISO 13994測試設備對樣品進行測試。

該測試方法在測試厚的內襯且易於吸收合成血液的防護服材料時,並非一定有效。此測試方法也可以用來進行預測試,以確定哪種時間和壓力條件適合採用ISO 16604中所述更為複雜的阻隔測試方法來評估防護服的抗病毒性能。

 

防止血液和體液接觸的防護服—使用Phi-X 174噬菌體的測試方法

本測試方法僅針對防護服中使用的材料或某些材料結構(例如接縫)的性能。此測試方法未涉及服裝的設計,整體結構和部件、界面或其他可能影響防護服提供整體防護的因素。需要強調的是,該測試未必是模擬防護服材料在實際情境中可能會遇到的風險情況。

a42b26b15287b7be2fd0e82abe681c70.png

 

ISO 22611:感染性液體氣霧穿透性能之測試方法(生物氣膠穿透)

此特定測試旨在測定防護服材料對被生物污染的液體氣霧之阻隔能力。該測試方法僅針對防護服中使用的材料或材料構造(例如車縫處)的性能,不適用於防護服的設計,整體構造和組件或界面,或其他可能影響防護服提供的防護因素。

b44762cfdf5e51c175659c91e102c5be.png

 

ISO 22610:機械性接觸濕態感染物質防護性之測試方法(濕式細菌穿透)

有許多案例表示,含有細菌的液體可能會在潮濕狀態下通過屏蔽材料轉移。例如皮膚上的微生物通過覆蓋材料的濕滲透。ISO 22610用於評估材料在濕潤、壓力與受機械摩擦共同作用下,細菌穿透之阻隔能力。
 

cad3aa9d3cd82fae68d218df923c00cf.png


ISO 22612
:感染性固體微粒防護性能之測試方法(乾式細菌穿透)

  有許多案例表示,細菌可能會在乾燥狀態下透過有機或無機顆粒附著於屏蔽材料轉移。帶有細菌的皮膚鱗屑可能會通過手術衣或乾淨的空氣衣的穿透。亦可能在保存過程中穿透包裝材料。

 

e2ea7901b423932773857cc62d281444.png



接縫的性能要求


防護服的接縫應符合EN 14325的5.5節之規定。

 

整套防護服要求


防感染源的防護服應滿足EN 340的相關要求以及化學防護服相關標準中規定的防護服要求。使用的材料和設計不得刺激皮膚或對健康造成任何不利的影響。

 

醫用紡織品 1400786